This monument and the archaeological area where it stands provide a precious learning experience. This is largely due to the presence next to the archaeological area of a museum, created to house the collection of findings that emerged during excavations of the nuraghe and the ancient village. Let’s consider first of all the nuraghe, a tri-towered structure, surrounded by a later hexagonal outer wall and by a village which lies partly between the two rings of walls, and partly outside them. The nuraghe was originally built as a single-tower structure in the Middle Bronze Age (1500 BC). At the beginning of the Late Bronze Age (1300 BC) the tower was incorporated and partially surrounded by massive walls linking in all four towers with embrasures. The walls contained a courtyard with a well partially cut into the rock. In the Late Bronze Age (1100 BC), the third building phase of the monument took place; the walls were partly strengthened, one of the towers was pulled down and the embrasures were filled in. The village was already in being in the Middle Bronze Age, but took its present form in the early Iron Age (900 – 800 BC). In this period, the settlement was altered extensively: part of the outer wall was knocked down and replaced by new village buildings, constructed with materials from the wall itself and some of the older huts.